SHINee member Jonghyun is making his first solo comeback next week. On May 24, midnight Korea local time, SHINee’s solo artist, besides fellow member Taemin, will be releasing his first full-length album titled “She Is”. The album will include 9 new songs, with the title track sharing the same name.


Advertisement: image and link image & link



Jonghyun debuted as a solo artist in January 2015 with the mini album “Base”, following Taemin’s solo debut in August 2014 with “Ace”. “She Is” from Jonghyun’s upcoming album is an electro punk track and is very different from the singer’s first solo title track “Crazy (Guilty Pleasure)”. The lyrics of all 9 songs were written by Jonghyun, and he also participated in the music production and composing of 8 of the tracks.




Jonghyun was also one of the featured singers in SM Station, singing”Your Voice” with Heritage. Jonghyun last promoted with SHINee as a group in 2015, with “View” and “Married to the Music” in Korea. SHINee recently attended and performed at 3 fan meetings in North America, in Chicago for the 2016 SHINee Fanmeet in Chicago, in Los Angeles for the 14th Korea Times Music Festival, and in Toronto for Hallyu North.


Watch the teaser videos here:


Follow Jonghyun on Twitter | Instagram

Follow SHINee on Facebook


Share – Comment Below – And, click the links below to stay up to date with us

Featured Items From